Review: Archer Farms Honey Cinnamon Almonds

October 1, 2010

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Purchased At: Target
Price: $4.49

Before I get on with my actual review, I’d like to apologize for disappearing for almost three months. I had a crazy summer and barely had any time to sit down to eat a meal, let alone take the time to taste anything or write an actual review. But I’m back! I’ve settled into my usual college routine (doing the bare minimum, skipping as many classes as possible, and catching up on TiVoed reruns of “According to Jim”) and should be good to go. Anyway…

Back in the early 90s when I was a youngin’, trips to the mall meant two things: playing on giant plastic breakfast foods set up across from Hudson’s and warm, delicious cinnamon-roasted almonds from a little cart. Now, nearly 20 years later, trips to the mall mean clothes shopping and blowing money I don’t have. The plastic breakfast food playplace is still there, but now I see it as a germ-infested nightmare. And sadly, the almond cart is gone.

These honey cinnamon almonds from Target’s Archer Farms line of food products are the closest thing I can find to those sweet, sweet almonds I remember from so many years ago. They’re sugary and sweet (which is unsurprising, considering 3 of the first 4 ingredients listed are sugar, corn syrup, and honey powder), but not overpoweringly so. The outside is crunchy and brittle and adds a nice texture against the almonds. I definitely taste the honey, but the cinnamon is a little more subtle. For $4.49, you get a 12-ounce jar of these bad boys. I have to pace myself when I eat them because they’re so awesome. If I’m not careful, I’ll eat them all at once.

5/5

One Response to “Review: Archer Farms Honey Cinnamon Almonds”


  1. breakfast foods should always be high in carbohydrates to provide the energy you need in the mornign ”


Leave a Reply

