Review: Diet Cherry Vanilla Pepsi

May 27, 2010

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Purchased at: Walgreen’s
Price: $1.49 (+$.10 deposit)

I love summer for a few different reasons, but one of my favorite things about the season is the fact that every single soft drink company seems to roll out a new line of flavors. Most of them are variations of existing flavors, but that’s okay. I fall for the gimmick every time. When I heard that Pepsi was unveiling a new flavor, I was excited. But then I saw what it was and…to be completely honest, I thought this already existed.

How does it taste? I like it. It’s sweet and doesn’t have the aftertaste that most diet sodas have. The cherry flavor is what I noticed first, but the vanilla comes through as well. It reminds me of the Diet Pepsi Jazz that was out a few years ago (they had three flavors – caramel, berries and cream, and strawberries and cream) – specifically, the berries and cream flavor. It’s good. I loved the Jazz sodas and was pretty disappointed when I couldn’t find them anymore. I’m a diet soda addict, so this is perfect.

One of my biggest (and only) complaints about this Diet Pepsi is the fact that it wasn’t very carbonated and seemed to go flat really quickly. However, I had this in my car on a hot day (90+ degrees F) without air conditioning on, and I wouldn’t be surprised if that was part of the reason the carbonation kind of fizzled out.

4/5

Leave a Reply

